North Texas Counties Added To FEMA Disaster Relief

CBS Dallas / Fort Worth

Follow CBSDFW.COM:Facebook |Twitter

ARLINGTON (CBSDFW.COM/AP) — Today the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) added 20 more counties to a disaster declaration for Texas after a swath of severe floods ravaged parts of the state and killed 28 Texans.

The new counties are: Bastrop, Blanco, Caldwell, Denton, Eastland, Fort Bend, Gaines, Guadalupe, Henderson, Hidalgo, Johnson, Milam, Montague, Navarro, Rusk, Smith, Travis, Wichita, Williamson and Wise Counties.

Seven counties were part of the original disaster declaration signed by President Barack Obama. The declaration offers federal aid to supplement other recovery efforts in the areas affected by severe weather since May 4th.

Flood and storm damage victims can register for aid by calling: 800-621-3362.

They can also sign up online:

FEMA says it has already approved more than $7.3 million in aid for individuals. The death toll from the Memorial Day weekend storms is 33, including 28 in Texas.


View original post 29 more words


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: